SBA Loan Closing Center Merges with Disaster Recovery Center in Harris County

AUSTIN, Texas – A U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) Loan Closing Center (LCC) will merge its functions with a State of Texas/Federal Disaster Recovery Center (DRC) in Harris County starting Wednesday, Dec. 6.

The LCC at the following site closes at 6 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 6:

Greenspoint Mall
Suite 253
12300 N. Freeway
Houston, TX 77060
Closes: Wednesday, Dec. 6 at 6 p.m.

The expanded DRC at the following site opens at 9 a.m. Thursday, Dec. 7, 2017:

Greenspoint Mall
Suite 11
12300 N. Freeway
Houston, TX 77060
Hours: Monday-Saturday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m., and Sundays noon to 5 p.m.

Disaster recovery centers offer in-person support to individuals and businesses in counties included in the Texas federal disaster declaration for Hurricane Harvey. Recovery specialists from the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) and the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA), the State and other agencies will be at the new DRC.

Disaster recovery centers are accessible to people with disabilities, and are equipped with assistive technology equipment such as amplified telephones, phones that display text, amplified listening devices and magnifiers. Video Remote Interpreting is available and in-person sign language is available by request. The centers also have accessible parking, ramps and restrooms.

American Sign Language interpreters are available to assist at a DRC. Requests can be made via text message at (470) 379-5943. Survivors will need to provide their name, the address of the DRC they will be visiting, the date and time of their visit and the type of sign language they are requesting. All requests for help should be made at least 24 hours in advance of a DRC visit to ensure assistance is available.

Homeowners, renters and businesses in Aransas, Austin, Bastrop, Bee, Brazoria, Caldwell, Calhoun, Chambers, Colorado, DeWitt, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Goliad, Gonzales, Grimes, Hardin, Harris, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Karnes, Kleberg, Lavaca, Lee, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Newton, Nueces, Orange, Polk, Refugio, Sabine, San Jacinto, San Patricio, Tyler, Victoria, Walker, Waller and Wharton  counties may be eligible for help.

For more information on Hurricane Harvey and Texas recovery, visit the Hurricane Harvey disaster web page at, or Facebook at, the FEMA Region 6 Twitter account at, or the Texas Division of Emergency Management website at

Original author: asia.scoggins
FEMA Mobile Homes, No Longer Needed Here, Head for...
December 7, 2017

Latest Videos

View all videos